WSU-Rochester Nursing Department

WSU-Rochester Nursing Department

Winona State University will honor the recipients of this year’s President’s Civic Engagement Awards from 3:30 to 5 p.m. Tuesday, April 14, in the Art Tye Lounge in the Student Activity Center in Kryzsko Commons.

Three recipients were selected in each award category with one recipient from each category selected to represent Winona State at the Minnesota Campus Compact Summit this month.

The recipients of the President’s Steward Award are the Nursing Department – Rochester Campus, Aurea Osgood, and Nancy Dumke and Carol Long.

The recipients of the President’s Community Partner Award are Home and Community Options, Project Community Connect and Winona Area Public Schools.

The recipients of the President’s Student Leadership Award are the RE Initiative (Students: Emily Homan, Michael Krug, Jacob Stock, Nicole Lieske, Thomas Murphy, Andrea White, Hannah Carmack, Whitney Rasmussen, Victoria VonDeLinde, Sarah Swanson, Kyler Steffe and Aaron Anderson Walker; Advisors: Tamara Berg, Heather Gerdes), the Student Athletic Advisory Committee (Club President: Laura Zeamer; Advisor: Jennifer Flowers), and Sam Bach.

Representing WSU at the Minnesota Campus Compact Summit will be the Nursing Department – Rochester Campus, Home and Community Options, and the RE Initiative.

The President’s Civic Engagement Awards are given each year to celebrate and acknowledge individuals who have demonstrated a practice of civic engagement and commitment to student learning and scholarship; embracing our mission to be a community of learners dedicated to improving our world.

For more information, contact the University Communications Office at 507-457-5024.

The following two tabs change content below.

Nicole Cullinan